Following the 62nd RAI 2016 in Philadelphia, the Board of the I.A.A. consists of the following 15 members (see the By-laws Art. 4):

A. Three officers:

1) Cécile Michel, Director of Research, CNRS Nanterre, France, and Prof. University of Hamburg, Germany (president)

2) Steven J. Garfinkle, Prof. Dr. Western Washington University, Bellingham, USA (vice-president)

3) Caroline Waerzeggers, Assistant Prof., University of Leiden, The Netherlands (treasurer)


B. four elected members:

4) Heather Baker, Assistant Prof. Dr. University of Toronto, Canada (vice-treasurer)

5) Aaron Schmitt, Assistant Prof. Dr., Mainz University, Germany (vice-secretary)

6) Ahmad Kamil, Director General of Museums of Iraq, Baghdad, Iraq

7) Jan Tavernier, Assistant Prof., Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium


C. Four presidents of RAI organizing committees:

8) Antoine Cavigneaux, Prof. Dr. University of Geneva, Switzerland (Geneva and Bern 2015)

9) Grant Frame, Prof. Dr. University of Philadelphia, USA (Philadelphia 2016)

10) Walter Sommerfeld, Prof. Dr. Marburg University, Germany (Marburg 2017)

11) Cinzia Pappi, Assistant Prof. University of Innsbruck, Austria (Innsbruck 2018) (secretary)


D. Four members of affiliated scholarly associations:

12) Paul-Alain Beaulieu, Prof. Dr. University of Toronto, Canada (AOS)

13) Dominique Charpin, Prof. Dr. Collège de France, Paris, France (SEPOA)

14) Mirko Novak, Prof. Dr. Bern University, Switzerland (SGOA)

15) Jonathan Taylor, Dr. Curator at The British Museum, London, Great Britain (BISI) (head of the website team)


IAA members who would like to become a member of the Board are requested to collect the support of 15 members. Please send the list of supporters and a CV before July 1, 2017 to this contact.